Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | September 14, 2014

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase 2015 – Week 6

Week 6 is the third week of the second mesocycle of my Endurance Phase for the 2015 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles), which means it is a recovery week. Here are my workouts for the week of September 8-14, 2014 (click here to download my Endurance Phase training plan):

  • Monday, September 8 – Strength Intervals (1.25 hours)
  • Tuesday, September 9 – Steady Spinning (1.25 hours)
  • Thursday, September 11 – Active Recovery (1.0 hour)
  • Sunday, September 14 – Active Recovery (1.0 hour)

I had two good workouts to start the week. I had a very good Strength Intervals session on Monday. I did 4 x 6:00 hard efforts in Zone 3 in a big gear with 4 minutes recovery. I had a good Steady Spinning ride on Tuesday even though my leg muscles were tired. I recovered the rest of the week and felt back to full strength during Sunday’s Active Recovery ride. I’ll need it for the upcoming week as I start riding 5 days a week again and increase my training volume. As always, I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great week!

NEXT POST – September 21, 2014

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase 2015 – Week 7

Leave a Reply

Categories

