Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | June 29, 2014

Cycle Log: Competition Phase 2014 – Week 10

Week 10 is the first week of the fourth mesocycle of my Competition Phase I for the 2014 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles). Here are my workouts for the week of June 23 through June 29, 2014 (click here to download my Competition Phase training plan):

  • Monday, June 23 – Strength Intervals (1.5 hours)
  • Tuesday, June 24 – Steady Spinning (0.75 hours)
  • Friday, June 27 – High Cadence Spinning (1.0 hours)
  • Saturday, June 28 – High Cadence Spinning (1.0 hours)

I had a solid week even though I spent most of it in San Diego on a business trip mixed with some family fun. I had another very good Strength Intervals workout. I did 6 x 6:00 Zone 3 efforts with 4 minutes of recovery. I was in San Diego for my two High Cadence Spinning workouts. I did both on the hotel recumbent bike. Very good sessions but I do not like recumbents! My workload eases a bit starting this week so I should be able to get back outside for some riding. The bad news is it will be 110+ throughout the week. That means I have to get out really, really early! As always, I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great week and Independence Day celebration!

NEXT POST – July 6, 2014

Cycle Log: Competition Phase 2014 – Week 11

Leave a Reply

Categories

