Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | March 30, 2014

Cycle Log: Intensity Phase 2014 – Week 12

Week 12 is the third week of the fourth mesocycle of my Intensity Phase for the 2014 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles), which means it is a recovery week. Here are my workouts for the week of March 24-30, 2014 (click here to download my Intensity Phase training plan):

  • Monday, March 24 – 0:45 Active Recovery
  • Tuesday, March 25 – 1:45 Tempo
  • Thursday, March 27 – 1:00 Active Recovery
  • Saturday, March 29 – 2:00 Active Recovery

I had a much needed recovery week. It started with a great Tempo ride on my TT bike. It’s the first time I have ridden my TT bike in many months so it is going to take a while to get used to the aero position. I rode it again on Saturday with one of my clients. We did an easy 2 hour spin on really flat terrain, which is not easy to find in Arizona. My legs should be fully recovered and I’ll be back at it next week with a hard interval workout and the Tour de Mesa.  As always, I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great week!

NEXT POST – April 6, 2014

Cycle Log: Intensity Phase 2014 – Week 13

Leave a Reply

Categories

