Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | February 23, 2014

Cycle Log: Intensity Phase 2014 – Week 7

Week 7 is the first week of the third mesocycle of my Intensity Phase for the 2014 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles). Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of February 17-23, 2014 (click here to download my Intensity Phase training plan).

Week of 2/17/14 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.5 SS 1.0 AR OFF 1.5 HI 1.0 AR 1.0 HCS OFF 7.0
Actual 2.5 SS 1.0 AR OFF 1.25 TT 1.0 AR 1.25 HCS OFF 7.0

                                             

I had another strong week, which is good because it is almost March, and my first big events are only 2 months away (Mt Lemmon Gran Fondo, South Mountain Time Trial and Mt Lemmon Time Trial). I had a very good Steady Spinning ride on Monday that included 1,800 feet of climbing. I had my best Time Trial Intervals workout this year when I did 3 x 8:00 hard efforts with 4 minutes recovery. I’m definitely getting stronger. Time to head to the mountains for some serious riding! As always, I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great week!

NEXT POST – March 2, 2014

Cycle Log: Intensity Phase 2014 – Week 8

Leave a Reply

Categories

