Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | January 26, 2014

Cycle Log: Intensity Phase 2014 – Week 3

Week 3 is the third week of the first mesocycle of my Intensity Phase for the 2014 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles), which means it is a recovery week. Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of January 20-26, 2014 (click here to download my Intensity Phase training plan).

Week of 1/20/14 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.0 FT 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 2.0 SS OFF 6.0
Actual 3.5 SS 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 1.5 SS OFF 7.0

                                             

I had a tremendous week that began with a 3.5 hour ride on the tandem bike with my buddy Eddie. We rode in Fountain Hills and I now understand where the town gets its name. There is a beautiful fountain and many, many hills! We climbed nearly 4,000 feet on our 60 mile ride. I recovered during the middle of the week and finished with a nice Steady Spinning ride on my hybrid bike. I’ve already ridden 416 miles this year. That’s easily my best start ever! I have another long week of riding coming up. As always, I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great week!

NEXT POST – February 2, 2014

Cycle-Log Intensity Phase 2014 – Week 4

Responses

  1. Good job.. Worth Reading!
    Just wanted to share my experience here. I am using Insanity and this is the best thing happened to me. I am very glad and satisfied with the results!


Leave a Reply

Categories

