Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | December 29, 2013

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase 2014 – Week 14

Week 14 is the second week of the fifth mesocycle of my Endurance Phase for the 2014 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles). Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of December 23-29, 2013 (click here to download my Endurance Phase training plan).

Week of 12/23/13 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.5 TPO or HC 1.0 AR OFF 1.25 PI 0.75 AR 1.5 SS OFF 7.0
Actual 1.25 HCS 1.0 HCR OFF 1.5 HCS 1.0 AR 1.25 Tempo OFF 6.0

                                             

I hope everyone had a very Merry Christmas. As you might imagine, it was a busy week. I did all of my riding indoors to save time but I had some very good workouts. I also set an all-time personal best for miles ridden in a year! I had two great High Cadence Spinning sessions. In fact, I set PBs for distance covered over 75 and 90 minutes on Monday and Thursday. I was a bit tired on Saturday (and I did not eat well this week) but I still had a solid Tempo ride on the indoor trainer. We have had great weather here so I will try to get outside for some riding this week. As always, I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great week!

NEXT POST – January 5, 2014

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase 2014 – Week 15

Leave a Reply

Categories

