Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | December 8, 2013

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase 2014 – Week 11

Week 11 is the second week of the fourth mesocycle of my Endurance Phase for the 2014 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles). Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of December 2-8, 2013 (click here to download my Endurance Phase training plan).

Week of 12/2/13 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.5 TPO or HC 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 PI OFF 1.5 SS OFF 6.0
Actual 2.0 HCS 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 PI 1.0 AR 1.25 Tempo OFF 6.25

                                             

I had another strong week with all indoor rides. I had a very good High Cadence Spinning workout on Monday. I had another great Pyramid Intervals workout on Thursday where I did 4 x 4:00 hard efforts (zone 4 intensity) with 4 minutes of recovery. The Pyramid Intervals are working because I am definitely getting stronger. I could tell by my ability to pedal higher resistances during Sunday’s outstanding Tempo ride. I have a field test coming up this week as well as the White Mountain Road Club’s Trash Ride. As always, I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great week!

NEXT POST – December 11, 2013

Lose Weight WITHOUT Dieting: Tip #92

Responses

  1. I gotta set myself up a program, at the moment I think, yeah, I will just start riding but a program tells you what to do and when and it makes the discipline easier. I might have to look back through to your beginning posts for a starting point.

  2. Hi David, thanks for the comment. I have provided many tips and suggestions on this blog related to starting a training program. You can also visit my website at http://www.holmesfitness.com to review my Cycle-Max Coaching program as I specialize in helping individuals who want to maximize their performance on the bike.

    Tyrone


Leave a Reply

Categories

