Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | November 24, 2013

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase 2014 – Week 9

Week 9 is the third week of the third mesocycle of my Endurance Phase for the 2014 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles). Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of November 18-24, 2013 (click here to download my Endurance Phase training plan).

Week of 11/18/13 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.0 FT 1.5 SS OFF 1.0 AR 1.0 AR OFF OFF 5.5
Actual 1.0 Tempo 1.0 AR OFF 1.5 HCS 1.25 HCR OFF OFF 4.75

                                             

I had another unusual week because I attended the Chapter Leadership Institute of the National Speakers Association here in Tempe, AZI am the President-Elect of the Arizona chapter so I attended the Institute and had a wonderful time. The program was great and it was an excellent educational experience for everyone. Fortunately, it was a recovery week so I didn’t miss a lot of scheduled bike time. I did miss my field test, but I got in a Tempo ride and a High Cadence Spinning workout. I’ll get more riding in this week as I turn 52 on Thanksgiving! As always, I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday!

NEXT POST – December 1, 2013

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase 2014 – Week 10

Leave a Reply

Categories

