Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | October 27, 2013

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase 2014 – Week 5

Week 5 is the second week of the second mesocycle of my Endurance Phase for the 2014 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles). Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of October 21-27, 2013 (click here to download my Endurance Phase training plan).

Week of 10/21/13 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.0 TPO or HC 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 SS 0.5 AR OFF Faster GF 8.0
Actual 2.25 HC 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 SS OFF 0.5 WU Faster GF 8.5

                                             

I am tired! I just got back from the Faster Gran Fondo where I rode the 65-mile course with some teammates on a beautiful but windy day. It took us 3:47 to cover a course with nearly 3,000 feet of climbing (2,999 to be exact). The uphill headwinds were fierce but we had a great day! I also had a really good Hill Climb ride on Monday. I did 3 x 3.33 mile ascents on one of my favorite routes (each ascent rises about 425 feet). I have a much need recovery week coming up that will include a field test. As always, I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great week!

NEXT POST – October 30, 2013

Lose Weight WITHOUT Dieting: Tip #89

Leave a Reply

Categories

