Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | June 16, 2013

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase II – Week 7

Week 7 is the first week of the third and final mesocycle of my Endurance Phase II for the 2013 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles). Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of June 10-16, 2013 (click here to download my plan for Endurance Phase II).

Week of 6/10/12 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 SS 1.5 PI OFF 2.5 SS OFF 6.0
Actual OFF OFF OFF 2.25 Tempo 1.0 AR 2.0 SI OFF 5.25

                                             

I had to do some juggling this week as I was in Michigan Monday through Wednesday. I took off the first three days of the week, which I never like to do, but it couldn’t be helped in this situation. It worked out well because I had three great workouts in a row. I had a great Tempo ride on Thursday in 92° temps. I recovered (60 minute easy spin) and had a good off-the-bike strength training session on Friday before I finished the week with an awesome Strength Intervals workout in 96° temperatures! I climbed a local 3.25 mile hill (425 feet of climbing for each ascent) three times on my Trek hybrid in Zones 3-4. That was hard work in this heat! I have another week of hard riding coming up. As always, I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great week!

NEXT POST – June 23, 2013

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase II – Week 8

Leave a Reply

Categories

