Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | April 10, 2013

Lose Weight WITHOUT Dieting: Tip #84: Avoid Business Meals

Over the years, I have attended hundreds of business breakfasts, lunches and dinners. They can be a nice way to socialize, develop teamwork, and improve work relationships. Unfortunately, they can also be nutritional disasters. Not only is the food often unhealthy (must every breakfast meeting have doughnuts and muffins), I have found that I eat more than I do when dining alone (OK, I really like doughnuts and muffins). Now that I run my own business and I’m responsible for setting my schedule, I make sure I avoid business meetings at breakfast, lunch and dinner. I schedule my meetings during mid-morning or mid-afternoon to avoid the need to meet over a meal. Not only do we avoid extra calories, I have found that we can get more work done in a meal-free environment.

NEXT POST – April 14, 2013

Cycle Log: Competition Phase Week 13

Leave a Reply

Categories

