Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | April 7, 2013

Cycle Log: Competition Phase Week 12

Week 12 is the third week of the fourth mesocycle of my Competition Phase for the 2013 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles). Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of April 1-7, 2013 (click here to download my plan for the Competition Phase).

Week of 4/1/12 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 1.5 FT 1.5 MB OFF 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 5.0
Actual 1.25 TT 1.25 HCR OFF 1.5 HCS OFF 1.25 TT OFF 5.25

                                             

I’m going through a period of uncertainty right now because I am very busy with my business and finishing up a book manuscript (The Business of Training and Coaching). I just don’t have a lot of time to train. I’ve reduced my workout frequency to 4 days a week and I am doing most of my rides indoors to save time. Two of my biggest races are coming up next month and I’m not sure if I will race them or not (Mount Lemmon TT and South Mountain TT).  I am very fit, but I am not sure if I am race fit. I’ll decide in the next couple of weeks. In the meantime, I am training pretty hard as evidenced by my two Time Trial Intervals sessions this week. I spent a total of 51 minutes at lactate threshold in those workouts. Not too bad. I have two more hard workouts coming up this week. As always, I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great week!

NEXT POST – April 10, 2013                             

Lose Weight WITHOUT Dieting: Tip #84

Leave a Reply

Categories

