Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | March 24, 2013

Cycle Log: Competition Phase Week 10

Week 10 is the first week of the fourth mesocycle of my Competition Phase for the 2013 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles). Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of March 18-24, 2013 (click here to download my plan for the Competition Phase).

Week of 3/18/12 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.5 HC 1.0 AR OFF 1.5 TT 1.0 AR 1.0 SS OFF 7.0
Actual 1.5 HCS 30:00 R/W OFF 1.5 HCS OFF 39:00 R/W OFF 3.0/69:00

                                             

This was my second week of running and my legs are starting to take a pounding. I have increased my running distance but I spent all day Saturday and part of the day Sunday limping around because of a sore knee and foot. It is bringing back memories of why I stopped running and started cycling in the first place. Oh well, I’ll hang in there. I had two good High Cadence Spinning rides on Monday and Thursday. I’m actually in a very high state of fitness right now and I think the running is helping. I just hope my legs adjust to the pounding. As always, I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great week!

NEXT POST – March 31, 2013                         

Cycle Log: Competition Phase Week 11

Leave a Reply

Categories

