Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | February 24, 2013

Cycle Log: Competition Phase Week 6

Week 6 is the third week of the second mesocycle of my Competition Phase for the 2013 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles), which means it is a recovery week. Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of February 18-24, 2013 (click here to download my plan for the Competition Phase).

Week of 2/18/12 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 1.5 FT 1.5 MB OFF 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 5.0
Actual 1.5 FT 1.25 MB OFF OFF 1.0 AR 1.25 HCR OFF 5.0

                                             

I had a solid week. It started with a strong field test on Monday. I covered the 10 mile distance in 27:41 on a course that climbed for 6 miles (420 feet elevation) and descended for 4 miles. Not my fastest FT but I am getting stronger. I had a very good Microburst workout on Tuesday. I completed twenty, 30/30s on legs that were still a bit tired from the FT. On Wednesday and Thursday, I traveled to Michigan to facilitate my Healthy Living for Busy Professionals workshop for a client of mine and finished the week with Active Recovery and High Cadence Recovery rides. I have a big week coming up that includes 4 races at the Arizona Senior Olympics. As always, I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great week!

NEXT POST – February 28, 2013                    

Upcoming Webinar

Leave a Reply

Categories

