Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | November 25, 2012

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase Week 8

Week 8 is the second week of the third mesocycle of my Endurance Phase for the 2013 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles). Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of November 19-25, 2012 (click here to download my plan for the Endurance Phase).

Week of 11/19/12 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.5 SS 1.0 HCR OFF 1.5 CI 1.0 AR 1.5 SI OFF 7.5
Actual 2.5 SS 1.0 HCR OFF 1.25 SI 1.0 AR 1.5 CI OFF 7.25

                                             

I had another great week. I was very strong for Monday’s Steady Spinning ride, which covered over 45 miles and 1,500 feet of climbing. I had a great Strength Intervals workout. I did 4 x 5:00 hard efforts (Zone 3) for a total of 20 minutes at 232.5 watts average power. I did 4 x 10:00 at 100+ rpm in Zone 3 for my Cadence Intervals workout (5 minutes of recovery between hard efforts). I felt great for both interval sessions. I have a field test next week along with a Tempo ride before I recover. As always, I’ll let you know how it goes. Have a great week!

NEXT POST –November 28, 2012                 

My Birthday!

Leave a Reply

Categories

