Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | October 14, 2012

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase Week 2

Week 2 is the second week of the first mesocycle of my Endurance Phase for the 2013 racing season (click here for a detailed description of macrocycles, mesocycles and microcycles).  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of October 8-14, 2012 (click here to download my plan for the Endurance Phase).

Week of 10/8/12 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 1.0 Tempo   0.75 AR   OFF   1.0 SS   0.75 AR   OFF   T of S   7.0
Actual 1.0 Tempo 0.75 AR OFF 1.0 SS 0.75 AR OFF T of S 7.0

                                             

Awesome week! I had a very strong Tempo ride on Monday. I spent 20 minutes in zone 3 at 200.5 watts average power. I also had a very good Steady Spinning ride on Thursday. The highlight of the week was Sunday’s 70-mile Tour de Scottsdale. I completed the hilly course in 3:33:02 with an average heart rate in the bottom half of zone 2. We did not push the pace until the last 5-10 miles. It was an excellent endurance training ride and we had a great time!  I get to recover this week. As always, I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST –October 17, 2012                       

Evaluating My 2012 Racing Season

Leave a Reply

Categories

