Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | October 3, 2012

My 2013 Endurance Phase Training Plan

I just completed my 2013 Endurance Phase training plan.  I love this time of year here in Arizona.  The brutally hot weather has abated and we are starting to have cooler mornings, which is great for riding.  I started my endurance training for the 2013 racing season this week and I am looking forward to my best year ever!  Click here to take a look at my training plan.  You will see there is a strong focus on Steady Spinning, Tempo and Power Bursts workouts.  My primary goal is to develop my aerobic and muscular endurance as well as my neuromuscular coordination (i.e., the ability to pedal a high cadence).  Of course, I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST –September 30, 2012

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase Week 1

Leave a Reply

Categories

