Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | September 29, 2012

Cycle Log: Recovery Phase Week 3

This is the third and final week of my Recovery Phase.  I start my Endurance Phase training plan on October 1 (I’ll post my new plan this week). 

Week of 9/24/12 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF OFF 3.0
Actual 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF OFF 3.0

                                             

Like last week, I did three easy Active Recovery rides on the stationary bike.  This has been a rather odd recovery period.  Usually, I feel sore and tired at various points during recovery.  I never felt that way during the past three weeks.  While I have definitely lost my high-end fitness, I still feel pretty strong.  That bodes well for my upcoming endurance training, which starts on Monday.  As always, I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST –October 3, 2012                         

My Endurance Phase Training Plan

Leave a Reply

Categories

