Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | June 24, 2012

Cycle Log: Competition Phase Week 10

Week 10 is the first week of the fourth mesocycle of my 2012 Competition Phase (click here for a detailed description of macrocyles, mesocycles and microcycles).  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of June 18 to 24, 2012 (click here to download my plan for the Competition Phase).                  

Week of 6/18/12 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.0 HC 1.0 AR OFF 1.25 TT 1.0 AR 1.25 SLT/SI:S OFF 6.5
Actual 1.75 Tempo 1.0 AR OFF 1.25 TT 1.0 AR 1.25 SLT/SI:S OFF 6.25

                                             

I had a very good week.  It began with a Tempo Ride and for the first time I used my power meter indoors.  I did two 30-minute Zone 3 intervals at an average power of 188.5 watts.  My goal is to do this workout at 200+ watts by the time I peak for the championship events in September.  I had two very good interval workouts.  For Thursday’s Time Trial Intervals, I did 3 x 5:00 at 237 watts average power.  I also did six 30/30’s (30 seconds very hard/30 seconds recovery).  The hard efforts were over 300 watts average power.  On Saturday, I did a Single Leg Training workout followed by six, 15 second sprints with a personal best maximum speed of 32.7 mph!  I have another hard week coming up.  As always, I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST –June 27, 2012

Lose Weight WITHOUT Dieting: Tip #70

Leave a Reply

Categories

