Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | June 19, 2012

Lifestyle Coaching

If you have followed my blog for a while, you may be aware that in January 2005, I packed more than 210 lbs on my 5′ 10″ frame. Unfortunately, it wasn’t muscle mass but a high percentage of body fat.  My Body Mass Index was 30, which placed me in the obese category.  My waist measured 36 inches and I was incapable of getting out of the saddle while riding a bike. Today, I weigh 150 lbs; have a BMI of 21, and a waist circumference of 24 inches. I also have a much lower body fat percentage and I’m a successful competitive cyclist who won Silver and Bronze medals at the most recent Arizona Senior Olympic Games.  I ride a bike over 5,000 miles a year, which is necessary for cycling success. But the primary reason I lost 60 lbs and have kept it off for years is that I made several minor changes to my lifestyle and eating habits.  As a lifestyle coach, I can teach you how to do the same and the good news is you don’t have to ride a bike all day!

My Lifestyle Coaching program is geared toward people like me, who have struggled with their weight and overall fitness for a long time.  We will work together to make minor, reasonable modifications in your daily habits that help you lose weight, improve your health and fitness, and enhance your work/life balance.  The process works because we take a holistic approach to your development.  We address the mental, emotional, behavioral and psychological elements of body shape, health and fitness, and their impact on your life.  For example, we work together to identify the factors affecting your daily eating and exercise habits. We examine psychological elements such as personal motivation and behavioral elements such as environmental management.  By looking at the “whole person”, we greatly increase your chances for long-term success.

Click on the link below to learn more about lifestyle coaching and to request your FREE coaching session.  You can also read my Lose Weight WITHOUT Dieting posts on this blog to get an idea of the steps I take to help my clients achieve success.

The Lifestyle Coaching Program

NEXT POST –June 20, 2012

Lose Weight WITHOUT Dieting: Tip #69

Leave a Reply

Categories

