Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | March 11, 2012

Cycle Log: Intensity Phase Week 10

Week 10 is the first week of the fourth mesocycle of my 2012 Intensity Phase (click here for a detailed description of macrocyles, mesocycles and microcycles).  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of March 5-11, 2012 (click here to download my plan for the Intensity Phase).                

Week of 3/5/12 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 1.75 HI 1.25 HCR OFF 1.5 SS 0.75 AR SM HC 10K HC OFF 7.0
Actual 2.25 HC 1.0 AR OFF OFF 1.0 HCS SM HC 10K HC OFF 5.75

 

I had another very good week although I missed one of my workouts because of business travel.  I did a Hill Climb workout on Monday because my legs were a bit too tired for Hill Intervals from last Saturday’s Arizona Senior Olympics.  I missed two days and returned with a High Cadence Spinning workout before Saturday’s inaugural South Mountain Bike and Run Classic.  It was a great event on a cool, windy day.  I had a very good ride over the 6.7 mile course, which is the same course used for the South Mountain Time Trial that takes place every May.  The TT is 5.5 miles and I measured my performance over that distance to see where I am at.  The result was a personal best that is 4 seconds faster’s than last year’s SM TT performance! Once again, it is clear that I am much stronger this year.  I have another tough week coming up.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST –March 13, 2012

10 Quick Tips for a Healthy 2012 – #8

Leave a Reply

Categories

