Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | March 3, 2012

Cycle Log: Intensity Phase Week 9

Week 9 is the third week of the third mesocycle of my 2012 Intensity Phase (click here for a detailed description of macrocyles, mesocycles and microcycles).  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of February 27 to March 4, 2012 (click here to download my plan for the Intensity Phase).

Week of 2/27/12 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal TT Test 1.5 1.0 AR OFF 0.5 AR 0.5 WU ASO TT 5 & 10K OFF 5.0
Actual TT Test 1.0 1.0 AR OFF 0.5 AR 0.5 WU ASO TT 5 & 10K OFF 4.5

 

I had one of my best weeks ever and it was a recovery week!  I set a PB during Monday’s 10 mile field test by generating an average power of 234 watts in heavy winds. After recovering for the next few days, I participated in the Arizona Senior Olympics where I earned a Silver Medal in the 5K TT and a Bronze Medal in the 10K TT. I also qualified for the National Senior Games in 2013.  I’m so excited!  I’m back at it with a hard week that culminates in the South Mountain Hill Climb race.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST –March 6, 2012

10 Quick Tips for a Healthy 2012 – #7

Leave a Reply

Categories

