Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | January 10, 2012

My 2012 Training and Racing Goals

It’s that time of year again.  The race season gets underway soon.  We’re all training hard in anticipation of a great season with lots of fun and, hopefully, a few personal bests.  With that in mind, I have identified my SMART goals for the 2012 season.  As you review these goals, please keep a few points in mind:

  1. I plan on competing in 21 races this season.  20 are time trials and 1 is a mass start hill climb race.  I will participate in 2 races on the same day on March 3 and again on March 25.  That should be a lot of fun!
  2. The races will vary in length from 5K to 40K.  3 of the time trials are hill climb events.
  3. I have identified 8 goals for myself.  4 of these are process goals (training-focused) while 4 are outcome goals (racing-focused).

I’m very excited about my season.  I’ll be competing in the Arizona Senior Olympics for the first time.  I’ll also participate in the New Mexico/Texas Regional TT Championships, the Arizona State Individual and Team TT Championships and the Record Challenge in Moriarty, NM.  Click on the link below to review my goals.  They may give you some ideas about the types of goals you want to set for yourself.

2012 Training and Racing Goals

NEXT POST – January 12, 2012

5 Reasons to Ride With a Power Meter: #4

Leave a Reply

Categories

