Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | November 20, 2011

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase Week 6

Week 6 is the third week of the second mesocycle of my Endurance Phase (click here for a detailed description of macrocyles, mesocycles and microcycles), which means it is a recovery week.  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of November 14-20, 2011 (click here to download my plan for the Endurance Phase).

Week of 11/14/11 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 1.5 FT 1.0 HCR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 4.5
Actual 1.0 FT 1.0 HCR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 4.0

 

I began this recovery week with a 30-minute field test on the indoor trainer.  I covered 9.1 miles with a high trainer resistance so I am well ahead of where I was at this time last year!  I had a good High Cadence Recovery workout as well.  I did 8 x 1:00 high cadence spin-ups at 110+ rpm.  The last 5 days of the week consisted of two Active Recovery rides and lots of rest! I get back to the hard stuff this week.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST – November 22, 2011

10 Mistakes Athletes Make When Developing a Training Plan: #7

Leave a Reply

Categories

