Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | November 6, 2011

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase Week 4

Week 4 is the first week of the second mesocycle of my Endurance Phase (click here for a detailed description of macrocyles, mesocycles and microcycles).  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of October 31 to November 6, 2011 (click here to download my plan for the Endurance Phase).

Week of 10/31/11 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.5 SS 1.0 HCR OFF 1.5 Tempo OFF 1.5 PB OFF 6.5
Actual 2.5 SS 1.0 HCR OFF 1.75 Tempo OFF 1.0 PB OFF 6.25

 

I had a great week.  On Monday, I did 42 miles on my Trek hybrid with about 1,500 feet of climbing (I love riding that bike).  I had a very good High Cadence Recovery session and Tempo ride in the middle of the week.  I’m focusing on pushing bigger gears and I’m seeing positive results with my Tempo rides.  I finished the week with a Power Bursts workout on the indoor trainer.  I did 12 x 15 seconds in 53 x 12 with a pretty high trainer resistance.  I have another hard week coming up.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST – November 9, 2011

10 Mistakes Athletes Make When Developing a Training Plan: #5

Leave a Reply

Categories

