Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | October 23, 2011

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase Week 2

Week 2 is the second week of the first mesocycle of my Endurance Phase (click here for a detailed description of macrocyles, mesocycles and microcycles).  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of October 17-23, 2011 (click here to download my plan for the Endurance Phase).

Week of 10/17/11 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.25 SS 1.0 HCR OFF 1.5 Tempo OFF 1.25 PB OFF 6.0
Actual 2.25 Tempo 1.0 HCR OFF 2.0 Walk & Ride OFF 0.25 AR OFF 5.5

 

I had a tough week.  It started great with a Tempo ride on Monday.  I rode harder than I had planned because I felt great and pushed it going uphill.  I followed up with a very good High Cadence Recovery workout.  Unfortunately, I double-flatted on Thursday’s ride so I rode 6 miles and walked nearly 6 miles in cycling cleats.  That left me tired and sore for the rest of the week (walking in cleats is really hard)!  I was tired and achy on Saturday so I cut my ride short and called it a week.  I have my first field test this week.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST – October 25, 2011

10 Mistakes Athletes Make When Developing a Training Program #3

Leave a Reply

Categories

