Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | September 25, 2011

Cycle Log: Competition Phase Week 21

Week 21 is the last week of my Competition Phase.  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of September 19-25, 2011 (click here to download my plan for the Competition Phase).

Week of 9/19/11 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 0.5 AR 0.5 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 3.0
Actual 1.0 AR 1.0 AR OFF OFF OFF 1.0 AR OFF 3.0

 T

This week can be described as the second week of my two-week recovery phase.  Once again, it’s all about rest, recovery and easy spinning in the form of three, 60-minute Active Recovery rides.  My legs were much stronger than they were last week but unfortunately, I’ve caught a cold. I’m supposed to start my Endurance Phase training plan next week but I may put it off an extra week to recover.   As always, I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST – September 27, 2011

10 Mistakes Athletes Make When Developing a Training Plan: #1

Leave a Reply

Categories

