Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | July 17, 2011

Cycle Log: Competition Phase Week 11

Week 11 is the second week of the fourth mesocycle of my Competition Phase (click here for a detailed description of macrocyles, mesocycles and microcycles).  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of July 11 to July 17, 2011 (click here to download my plan for the Competition Phase).

Week of 7/11/11 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 1.0 AR 2.0 SS OFF 1.75 HI 0.75 AR 1.5 VO2SI:S OFF 7.0
Actual 2.0 SS 1.0 AR OFF 2.25 HI 0.75 AR 2.0 TTT Training OFF 8.0

T

I had another great week.  I did Monday’s Steady Spinning session on my Trek hybrid (I love riding that bike) in relatively comfortable temperatures (mid 80’s).  Thursday’s Hill Intervals were done in 90 degree temperatures, but that was about 10 degrees cooler than my last interval workout!  I did 4 x 3.1 mile intervals up a hill that ascends 440 feet.  I produced an average power of 231 watts during my first interval but my power production got weaker on each successive hard effort because of the heat.  Still, I had a very good workout.  I’m doing a team time trial at the end of the month so we got together to train on Saturday.  We were able to practice and have a great time.  I have a field test on Monday, then four days of recovery and another TTT practice on Saturday.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST – July 21, 2011

The Lose Weight WITHOUT Dieting: Tip #38

Leave a Reply

Categories

