Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | April 24, 2011

Cycle Log: Intensity Phase Week 14

Week 14 is the second week of the fifth and final mesocycle of my Intensity Phase (click here for a detailed description of macrocyles, mesocycles and microcycles).  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of April 18-24, 2011 (click here to download my plan for the Intensity Phase).

Week of 4/18/11 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.75 HC 1.0 AR OFF 2.0 Tempo 0.75 AR 1.5 VO2/SI:L OFF 8.0
Actual 2.0 HC 1.0 AR OFF 2.0 SS 0.75 AR 1.25 VO2 OFF 7.0

T

I had a good week but did suffer from some leg fatigue.  I felt it during Monday’s Hill Climb workout where I really struggled during my second ascent of South Mountain in Phoenix, AZ.  My first ascent resulted in my second fastest time to date, but it also wore me out.  I took it easy during Thursday’s Steady Spinning ride, which I did on my hybrid bike.  I had my legs back by Saturday’s VO2 Max Intervals workout.  I did 5 x 4:30 intervals with 4:30 recovery between the hard efforts.  It was a very intense workout and I was really tired by the end of it!  I have a field test at the beginning of next week and a race at the end.  In between, I have to recover.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST – April 28, 2011

The Lose Weight WITHOUT Dieting Tips

Leave a Reply

Categories

