Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | February 20, 2011

Cycle Log: Intensity Phase Week 5

Week 5 is the second week of the second mesocycle of my Intensity Phase (click here for a detailed description of macrocyles, mesocycles and microcycles).  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of February 14-20, 2011 (click here to download my plan for the Intensity Phase).

Week of 2/14/11 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.5 HC 1.0 AR OFF 1.75 TT 1.0 AR 1.25 SLT/SI:S OFF 7.5
Actual 2.25 HC 1.0 AR OFF 1.75 TT 1.0 AR TT 1.5 SLT/SI:S OFF 7.5

 

I had a great week and I can tell that I am getting stronger.  Monday’s Hill Climb workout took place at South Mountain in Phoenix, AZ.  I did two ascents for a total of 2,500+ feet of climbing at a faster pace than my last hill climb workout.  I had a great Time Trial Intervals session on Thursday.  I performed 4 x 7:00 intervals with 4 minutes of recovery between hard efforts.  My average power for each interval was 240+ watts.  I had another great interval workout on Saturday where I performed 5 x 3:00 of Single Leg Training and 7 x 20 seconds of Sprint Intervals: Short with 2:40 recovery.  I have a recovery week coming up but that includes a field test.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST – February 24, 2011

Lose Weight WITHOUT Dieting: Tip #18

Leave a Reply

Categories

