Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | January 16, 2011

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase Week 15

Week 15 is a recovery week and the final week of my Endurance Phase.  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of January 10-16, 2011 (click here to download my plan for the Endurance Phase).

Week of 1/10/11 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal TT Test 1.5 1.0 CI OFF 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 4.5
Actual TT Test 1.0 1.0 HCR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 4.0

 

I really needed the rest over the last 5 days of this week.  My legs were pretty tired from my recent increase in cycling intensity.  I had a great field test on Monday (on my indoor trainer).  It was my hardest effort since my last race and I did it with fairly tired leg muscles.  I focused on spinning a high cadence (90-105 rpm) in a moderate gear and had my heart rate at or slightly above lactate threshold for 30 minutes.  I had a very good High Cadence Recovery workout on Tuesday and two good Active Recovery rides later in the week.  The real fun begins next week when I start my Intensity Phase Training Plan.  The weather has gotten warmer here so I’ll be heading back outside to train.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST – January 20, 2011

Lose Weight WITHOUT Dieting: Tip #16

Leave a Reply

Categories

