Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | December 5, 2010

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase Week 9

Week 9 is the third week of the third mesocycle of my Endurance Phase (click here for a detailed description of macrocyles, mesocycles and microcycles), which means it is a recovery week.  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of November 29 – December 5, 2010 (click here to download my plan for the Endurance Phase).

Week of 11/29/10 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal TT Test 1.0 1.0 CI OFF 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 4.0
Actual TT Test 1.0 1.0 CI OFF 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF 4.0

 

I had another solid week.  I performed Monday’s field test on my indoor trainer since it was unusually cold for the Phoenix metro area (low 40s with wind chills in the mid-30s in the morning).  It gave me a chance to establish a baseline for a 30-minute indoor test.  I rode very well as I have in previous field tests, but I need to increase my intensity a bit.  I had a great Cadence Intervals workout and continue to be pleased with my ability to comfortably spin a high cadence.   I performed 3 x 5:00 intervals with 5:00 rest between hard efforts at a cadence of 105-115 rpm.  The next 5 days consisted of two Active Recovery rides and three days off to rest for my next mesocycle.  I really start to ramp it up next week when I will ride about 140 miles, with thousands of feet of climbing.  I’ll let you know how it goes.  Have a great week!

NEXT POST – December 9, 2010

Lose Weight WITHOUT Dieting: Tip #14

Leave a Reply

Categories

