Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | November 20, 2010

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase Week 7

Week 7 is the first week of the third mesocycle of my Endurance Phase, which means I should feel strong again after my five days of recovery (click here for a detailed description of macrocyles, mesocycles and microcycles).  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of November 15-22, 2010 (click here to download my plan for the Endurance Phase).

Week of 11/15/10 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.0 SS 1.0 CI OFF 1.5 Tempo 1.0 AR 1.5 SI OFF 7.0
Actual 2.25 HC 1.0 HCS OFF 1.75 Tempo 1.0 AR 1.0 SI OFF 7.0

 

My recovery week worked wonders because I was really strong this week.  I did a Hill Climb workout on Monday.  I was supposed to do a Cadence Intervals workout on Tuesday but I didn’t pay attention to my plan and did a High Cadence Spinning session instead.  Oh well!  I had a great Tempo Ride on Thursday and an even better Strength Intervals workout, which consisted of 3 x 6:00 intervals with 5:00 recovery between hard efforts.  My average power for the 3 intervals was 249 watts. Overall, I rode 130 miles for the week (a lot of it uphill), my highest total in months. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday!

NEXT POST – November 28, 2010

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase Week 8

Leave a Reply

Categories

