Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | January 25, 2010

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase Week 15

    Week 15 is the last week of my Endurance Phase.  It is also a recovery week which worked out nicely since I was travelling on business and missed a few days of training.  Here are the actual workouts with the plan for the week of January 18 to 24, 2010 (click here to download my plan for the Endurance Phase).  I rode three times performing a VO2max/Sprint Interval workout, a Steady Spinning: Indoors ride and a Tempo ride.

Week of 1/18/10 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.0 SS 1.25 PI OFF 0.75 AR OFF 0.75 AR OFF 4.75
Actual OFF OFF 1.25 VO2/SI:S 1.0 SS:I OFF 1.25 Tempo OFF 3.5

 

I took Monday and Tuesday off because I was travelling out-of-state.  It was one of the rare times I went three consecutive days without training but that is actually good for recovery as long as you don’t do it too often!  All three of my rides were indoors including Wednesday’s VO2max/Sprint Intervals workout, which was my hardest training session in months.  I was working above lactate threshold during each interval.  Thursday’s ride was a Zone 2 spin while Saturday’s was a longer, harder effort.  I felt strong for all three rides and I’m looking forward to beginning my Intensity Phase this week!

NEXT POST – February 1, 2010

Cycle Log: Intensity Phase Week 1

Leave a Reply

Categories

