Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | January 11, 2010

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase Week 13

Week 13 of my Endurance Phase is the first week of my fifth and final mesocycle (click here for a detailed description of macrocyles, mesocycles and microcycles).  I planned for five rides but only performed four because of scheduling conflicts.  Nonetheless, this was my best training week in about 1.5 months with two, 2-hour rides and my hardest interval ride this winter.  Here are the actual workouts compared with the plan for the week of January 4 to 10, 2010 (click here to download my plan for the Endurance Phase).  The scheduled workouts included Steady Spinning, Cadence Intervals, Pyramid Intervals and Active Recovery.  My actual workouts include two Hill Climbs, a Pyramid Interval workout and an Active Recovery ride.

Week of 1/4/10 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.0 SS 1.5 SS OFF 1.25 PI 1.0 AR 1.25 CI OFF 7.0
Actual OFF 2.0 HC OFF 2.0 HC 1.0 AC 1.0 PI OFF 6.0

 

I had another great week.  I finally feel like I have the move behind me and I can get back to work.   I did two, 2-hour rides on very hilly terrain and can feel myself getting stronger with each ride.  I also performed a Pyramid Interval ride indoors on my Time Trial bike and did an easy recovery ride before a strength training session.   I’ll ride further this week and let you know how it goes.

NEXT POST – January 14, 2010

My 2010 Training and Racing Goals

Leave a Reply

Categories

