Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | November 23, 2009

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase Week 6

            Week 6 of my Endurance Phase is the third week of my second mesocycle (click here for a detailed description of macrocyles, mesocycles and microcycles).  I was forced to make some significant modifications to the scheduled workouts because I was out-of-town for 8 days.  The timing was good because this is a scheduled recovery week so missing a few days shouldn’t pose any problems.  Here are the actual workouts compared with the plan for the week of November 16 to November 22, 2009 (click here to download my plan for the Endurance Phase).  The scheduled workouts include Steady Spinning, Power Bursts and Active Recovery.  My actual workouts consisted of three, one-hour Active Recovery sessions on my indoor trainer and the stationary bikes in my hotels.

Week of 11/16/09 Mon Tues Wed Th Fri Sat Sun Total
Goal 2.0 SS 1.0 PB OFF 0.75 AR 0.75 AR OFF OFF 4.5
Actual 1.0 AR 1.0 AR OFF 1.0 AR OFF OFF OFF 3.0

 

This was something of an off week since I had little opportunity to train.  The three Active Recovery rides were good but it is rare for me to miss three training days in a row.  We’ll see if this affects me next week when I begin the third mesocycle of my Endurance Phase.  As always, I’ll let you know how it goes!

NEXT POST – November 30, 2009

Cycle Log: Endurance Phase Week 7

Leave a Reply

Categories

