Posted by: Dr. Tyrone A. Holmes | May 30, 2012

Lose Weight WITHOUT Dieting: Tip #66 – Stop Eating After 7:00pm

This one is personal and I mean that in a very positive way. The essence of these weight loss tips is that you can find great success by choosing one or two tips to implement in your daily life.  You don’t have to do all of them!  Back in January 2005, I weighed about 60 lbs more than I do today.  Of course, I took a variety of steps to facilitate the weight loss process that took me from 210 to 150 lbs but the most significant step I took was (and continues to be) adhering to today’s tip. You see, my problem, like many of us, was late night eating. I estimate that I took in 250-500 calories every night after 7:00pm. I solved this problem by ceasing all late evening food consumption. Yes, it was really that simple and I significantly reduced my caloric intake.  To be honest, when I began this process, I ate a lot of food between 6:30 and 7:00.  But as I adjusted, I slowly returned to normal eating before 7:00pm (i.e., a nice dinner) and ceased to have problems with hunger later in the evening.  Today, I rarely eat after 6:00pm (I have a cup of tea or two in the evening) and I still weigh 150 lbs.  Of course, it helps that I ride a bike over 5,000 miles a year!

NEXT POST – June 3, 2012                      

Cycle Log: Competition Phase Week 7

Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing the tip and the before and after results. I have found success as well following this tip, and I know a number of other folks who also adhere to minimal food intake after 5 or 6 p.m. at night.


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 629 other followers

